Skip to content ↓


Curriculum statement: Citizenship

Citizenship curriculum is taught via Presonal Development lessons at KS3 and 4 for all students.  It can b studied as a discrete GCSE option for KS4.

Where pupils opt for a GCSE in Citizenship, they follow the Edexcel GCSE Citizenship Studies course.

There are two written exam papers assessing five topics at the end of the course:

  • Theme A: Living together in the UK
  • Theme B: Democracy at work
  • Theme C: Law and justice
  • Theme D: Power and influence
  • Theme E: Taking Citizenship action